Kromann Reumert European Law Firm of the Year


Yesterday Kromann Reumert received the European Law Firm of the Year and the Nordic Law Firm of the Year awards by The Lawyer. This marks the first time ever that a Nordic firm has been named best in Europe. The honours were bestowed yesterday at the annual ceremony in London, where Kromann Reumert was proud to bring home no less than two awards.

Awards were given for 24 different categories, and we were the only Danish firm to be nominated for the Law Firm of the Year: The Nordics category. The other nominees besides Kromann Reumert were Norwegian law firms Thommessen, SANDS, and Wiersholm, Swedish law firms Lindahl and Borenius, and Finnish law firm Roschier.

On top of this we were honoured to also receive the evening’s grand prize: European Law Firm of the Year.

The Lawyer was especially impressed by Kromann Reumert’s investments in employee development and by our digital focus. The judges also said at the award ceremony that Kromann Reumert’s attention to strategic and operational details and the overall quality of our services made us a worthy recipient of the award.

Managing partner of Kromann Reumert, Arne Møllin Ottosen, says of the award:
"We are all proud and humbled to have received both the "European Law Firm of the Year" and the "Nordic Law Firm of the Year" awards. The awards are a tremendous testament to the dedication and ability of our employees, who unfailingly deliver the outstanding quality that The Lawyer noted as a decisive factor in selecting Kromann Reumert for these top spots. We know very well that expectations for us are sky-high, in Denmark and abroad - as they should be! We fight every inch of the way to contribute as much value as possible to our clients, and we invest heavily in creating the best possible workplace for our staff, in digitalisation, and internationalisation. Our efforts in these areas were among the elements that The Lawyer emphasised at the award ceremony.”

The news can be read here.

Watch video from the award ceremony where Kromann Reumert receives the award.